This Will Happen Again

I’ll be posting a review of The Dark Knight Rises tomorrow. Before I could do that, I had to discuss the tragedy in Aurora, Colorado on Thursday night. I’ve avoided mentioning it, because I wanted to gather my thoughts and avoid writing from a place of straight emotion. This article paints a very sobering reality of gun violence in our country, particularly mass shootings. For a variety of reasons, this is a problem that is unique to the United States. And it needs to be discussed. While I have little hope that the policy on guns will be changed soon, I can say that we will only be able to make that change if we talk about it, even when it seems futile to do so. Please read this and share the info it details.

 

This Will Happen Again

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

