Found my way to Mississippi! More updates soon!

Good evenin’. It’s almost midnight on a cool night here at Delta State University. I got in extra super duper late after doing a lot of touristing around. I’m sorry that I’ve been out of touch. I haven’t had a wireless connection in a little while, so I haven’t been able to get all my ideas out. Once I get that, though, you can rest assured I’ll have a lot to write about. I have three book reviews to post, and pictures and comments about stops at a Revolutionary War battlefield in South Carolina and Andrew Jackson’s Home, the Hermitage, near Nashville. As well as playlist notes and music recommendations. So stay with me! I’ll be here soon.

 

In the meantime here’s a classic from a very, very young B.B. King, back hen he was living in Memphis. You can find this track on all sorts of compilations, though I recommend the 2005 release, Original Greatest Hits.

. (Note his vocal range and weight.)

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

